Government  >  Departments  >  Parliamentary Affairs
Department Logo  Parliamentary Affairs
Department Image

This Department deals with the
1. Programme of business of the Assembly
2. Regulation of relations between the Executive & the Legislature and summoning and prorogation of West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
3. Notification of Governor's/President's assent to the Bills.
4. Monitoring implementation of various recommendations of the subject committees of West Bengal Legislative Assembly.
5. Implementation of the Youth Parliament Competition Schemes (Unit Level & State Level) in schools and Degree Colleges in the State.
6. Organising Seminars/ Orientations on Parliamentary Practices & Procedures for officers of different Departments of the Government.
7. A Welfare Cell functions to render official assistance to the M.L.As of West Bengal Legislative Assembly in case of any eventuality, particularly for the medical treatment of the MLAs in the hospital/nursing homes whenever necessary.


Sri Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay

Address: Nabanna, 3rd Floor, 325 Sarat Chatterjee Road, Mandirtala, Shibpur, Howrah - 711102
Phone: 2214-1778, 2253-5181
Fax: 2214-5757

Minister of State

Smt. Sandhyarani Tudu

Address: Poura Bhavan, Bidhannagar, Kolkata - 700106
Phone: 2337-0227, 2337-0250
Fax: 2337-0250

Principal Secretary (Additional Charge)

Smt. Nandini Chakravorty, IAS

Address: Nabanna ,13th floor, 325 ,Sarat Chatterjee Road, Mandirtala, Shibpur, Howrah- 711 102
Phone: 2214-5656,4073(Extn)
Fax: 2214-3001

Nodal Officer


Address: Writers' Building G Block
1st Floor Kolkata-700001
Phone: 2214- 1758
Fax: 2214-2076

Last updated on: Sunday, 31 December 2023
Information Source: Department of Parliamentary Affairs, Government of West Bengal
  • West Bengal Electronics Industry Development Corporation Limited
  • Bengal Global Summit
  • West Bengal Map
  • National Portal of India
  • e-Governance Portal

Disclaimer: Site Contents owned, designed, developed, maintained and updated by the Information & Cultural Affairs Department, Government of West Bengal.

Official Site of Government of West Bengal, India | Copyright 2022, All Rights Reserved.